Elmer Vliet Award

In the spirit of “community above self” which Elmer Vliet embodied, the Elmer Vliet Community Service Award recognizes individuals and organizations that have had a significant, positive impact on the Lake Bluff community and who take personal pride in public service involvement.

Elmer Vliet Award Recipients:

  • Christian Erzinger (2022)
  • Deb Fischer (2022)
  • Josh Fox (2022)
  • Bill Reidy (2024)
  • Lee Sachnoff (2024)
  • Dave Szaflarski (2024)


Phyllis Albrecht Award

The Phyllis Albrecht Award for Distinguished Service to the Village of Lake Bluff is conferred on a person who has made outstanding and exemplary contributions to the welfare of the Lake Bluff community and its residents.

Phyllis Albrecht Award Recipients:

  • Phyllis Albrecht (2014)
  • Tom Tincher (2016)
  • Janet & Herb Nelson (2016)
  • George & Pam Russell (2019)
  • David Graf (2021)
  • Kathleen O’Hara (2023)